Visit us from 26.09 - 28.09.2017 at the Euro Attractions Show in Berlin, Maurer Rides Booth 18-705.
Book tickets

About Us

Career Opportunities

Realize dreams and implement ideas – set things in motion

Maurer Rides

Maurer Rides

Since 1876, Maurer has been working from headquarters in Munich and today has over 1000 employees at six production sites around the world. In 1992, Maurer entered the development and production of Amusement Rides with the takeover of the activities of Co. BHS / Anton Schwarzkopf. Maurer still provides service and spare parts supply for all Schwarzkopf coasters.

To focus on the roller coaster market, Maurer founded the subsidiary Maurer Rides GmbH in 2003, which today acts as a specialized and independent unit of the Maurer Group. Most of the production takes place at the Munich site with Maurer SE as the main company.

Maurer Rides specializes in rail-mounted transport systems. In addition to roller coaster trains and related Amusement Rides, this includes passenger transportation systems and people movers as well as conveyor systems for the transport of goods.

Since the beginning, Maurer Rides regularly pioneered the development of revolutionary new technologies, which later became the market standard. In 2004, for example, the Maurer X-Car was the world's first system for inverted rides without a shoulder restraint. Innovative track figures can be designed with the help of the self-developed multi-body simulation package XTRAC and the track tubes are bent three-dimensionally with the Maurer XBEND method in unprecedented precision. The introduction of the revolutionary Spike® drive technology represents a milestone in several sectors in the development of rail-bound transport systems.

Numerous awards and patents underline the status of technology and innovation leader.

Maurer Munich

40.000 m² production area
4.000 m² office space

Since 1876, Maurer has been working from headquarters in Munich and today has over 1000 employees at six production sites around the world. In 1992, Maurer entered the development and production of Amusement Rides with the takeover of the activities of Co. BHS / Anton Schwarzkopf. Maurer still provides service and spare parts supply for all Schwarzkopf coasters.

To focus on the roller coaster market, Maurer founded the subsidiary Maurer Rides GmbH in 2003, which today acts as a specialized and independent unit of the Maurer Group. Most of the production takes place at the Munich site with Maurer SE as the main company.

Maurer Rides specializes in rail-mounted transport systems. In addition to roller coaster trains and related Amusement Rides, this includes passenger transportation systems and people movers as well as conveyor systems for the transport of goods.

Since the beginning, Maurer Rides regularly pioneered the development of revolutionary new technologies, which later became the market standard. In 2004, for example, the Maurer X-Car was the world's first system for inverted rides without a shoulder restraint. Innovative track figures can be designed with the help of the self-developed multi-body simulation package XTRAC and the track tubes are bent three-dimensionally with the Maurer XBEND method in unprecedented precision. The introduction of the revolutionary Spike® drive technology represents a milestone in several sectors in the development of rail-bound transport systems.

Numerous awards and patents underline the status of technology and innovation leader.

Development

Development

A detailed risk analysis forms the basis of every product development and its safety properties. In addition to long service life and ease of maintenance, the establishment of a high-quality and distinct design is always the focus of our development work. Numerous international design awards also confirm the high design quality of our products.

Automation technology in particular has developed rapidly in recent years. The connection of different hardware platforms leads to integrated systems, which leave no wishes open. In addition to networking between the plant's control systems and the framework of the operator, the combiation of control and multimedia appliances, as well as the use of smartphone apps and Internet applications, offers extensive possibilities.
A highlight certainly been achieved in the development of our Spike® Racing vehicle, which combines speed-dependent and individual sound, touchscreen display, LED control and on-board video. Via the Spike® app, the end customerhas access to driving characteristics and results as well as to fully automatic video download.

The comprehensive software platform Maurer XTRAC is used for customer-specific design of the track layout. By means of exact multi-body simulation, the dynamic loads on all relevant structural elements are determined. Extensive integrated optimization functions relieve the layout designer of routine work during the creative process and automatically lead to an optimized track design.

Measurements on the real track and comparison with the simulation results allow quality control of the production as well as continuous refinement of our simulation parameters.

Designing a track with XTRAC

A detailed risk analysis forms the basis of every product development and its safety properties. In addition to long service life and ease of maintenance, the establishment of a high-quality and distinct design is always the focus of our development work. Numerous international design awards also confirm the high design quality of our products.

Automation technology in particular has developed rapidly in recent years. The connection of different hardware platforms leads to integrated systems, which leave no wishes open. In addition to networking between the plant's control systems and the framework of the operator, the combiation of control and multimedia appliances, as well as the use of smartphone apps and Internet applications, offers extensive possibilities.
A highlight certainly been achieved in the development of our Spike® Racing vehicle, which combines speed-dependent and individual sound, touchscreen display, LED control and on-board video. Via the Spike® app, the end customerhas access to driving characteristics and results as well as to fully automatic video download.

The comprehensive software platform Maurer XTRAC is used for customer-specific design of the track layout. By means of exact multi-body simulation, the dynamic loads on all relevant structural elements are determined. Extensive integrated optimization functions relieve the layout designer of routine work during the creative process and automatically lead to an optimized track design.

Measurements on the real track and comparison with the simulation results allow quality control of the production as well as continuous refinement of our simulation parameters.

Production

Production

Via the Maurer XTOOLS interface, the track layout is passed from XTRAC on to structural engineers to determine the load-bearing structure. XTOOLS automatically and error-free generates the 3D drawings as well as the production documents.

At the same time, the data are sent to the Maurer XBend system, which allows pipes with a diameter of up to 406 mm to be deformed extremely precisely in three dimensions. Subsequent work in the track production can be minimized and the highest production precision ensured. For measuring, highly precise laser trackers and tachymeters are used.

In addition to the high-quality production of the steel structure, i. E. supports with three-dimensional joints, regular tracks as well as special tracks with mechanical mountings, vehicle manufacturing is a further production focus. As a renowned welding company, Maurer has all relevant welding certificates (qualification class E). For mechanical processing of the frames after welding, machines with large working areas are available.
The entire production process, right up to painting with a process-proof hot-spray system and careful packaging of the components, can be carried out in-house.

The construction of the supports on site, the cabling and the commissioning of the ride is supported by experienced supervisors or carried out completely turn-key.

Burn cutting, welding and mechanical machining for part-production

Via the Maurer XTOOLS interface, the track layout is passed from XTRAC on to structural engineers to determine the load-bearing structure. XTOOLS automatically and error-free generates the 3D drawings as well as the production documents.

At the same time, the data are sent to the Maurer XBend system, which allows pipes with a diameter of up to 406 mm to be deformed extremely precisely in three dimensions. Subsequent work in the track production can be minimized and the highest production precision ensured. For measuring, highly precise laser trackers and tachymeters are used.

In addition to the high-quality production of the steel structure, i. E. supports with three-dimensional joints, regular tracks as well as special tracks with mechanical mountings, vehicle manufacturing is a further production focus. As a renowned welding company, Maurer has all relevant welding certificates (qualification class E). For mechanical processing of the frames after welding, machines with large working areas are available.
The entire production process, right up to painting with a process-proof hot-spray system and careful packaging of the components, can be carried out in-house.

The construction of the supports on site, the cabling and the commissioning of the ride is supported by experienced supervisors or carried out completely turn-key.

Awards

Certificates

Partners

IAAPA Honorary
IAAPA_1st
Designpreis
GDA
reddot
IDEA
IAAPA Impact
Ranking:Design
  • RAL (Label of the Quality Control Association of steel structures
  • Certificate of qualification for welding of steel structures
  • Manufacturer of products licensed by public authorities
  • Quality management system acc. to DIN ISO
  • Environmental management system acc. to DIN ISO14001
  • Certificatedmanufacturing plant for Roller Coaster DIN EN 13814, DIN EN 1090-2
qm
tuevrheinland
CE
ALL-CERT
tuevrheinland2
DIN
VDV
VDFU
IAAPA
BALPPA
eaasi
UdBM
TUM
FH München
LUH
OTH
Uni Stuttgart
Fraunhofer
FOSTA
KIT
DVM
RUB
IAAPA Honorary
IAAPA_1st
Designpreis
GDA
reddot
IDEA
IAAPA Impact
Ranking:Design
  • RAL (Label of the Quality Control Association of steel structures
  • Certificate of qualification for welding of steel structures
  • Manufacturer of products licensed by public authorities
  • Quality management system acc. to DIN ISO
  • Environmental management system acc. to DIN ISO14001
  • Certificatedmanufacturing plant for Roller Coaster DIN EN 13814, DIN EN 1090-2
qm
tuevrheinland
CE
ALL-CERT
tuevrheinland2
DIN
VDV
VDFU
IAAPA
BALPPA
eaasi
UdBM
TUM
FH München
LUH
OTH
Uni Stuttgart
Fraunhofer
FOSTA
KIT
DVM
RUB
Video Thumbnail

Maurer Rides Showreel

2:00 / 60 MB

Über uns

Jobs & Karriere

Träume verwirklichen und Ideen umsetzen – mehr bewegen

Maurer Rides

Maurer Rides

Seit 1876 produziert Maurer am Stammsitz in München sowie heute mit über 1000 Mitarbeitern an weltweit 6 weiteren Fertigungsstandorten. 1992 stieg Maurer mit der Übernahme der Aktivitäten der Fa. BHS/Anton Schwarzkopf in die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Amusement Rides ein. So übernimmt Maurer auch heute noch den Service und die Ersatzteillversorgung für alle Schwarzkopf-Achterbahnen.

Zur Fokussierung auf den Achterbahn-Markt gründete Maurer 2003 die Tochtergesellschaft Maurer Rides GmbH, die heute als darauf spezialisierte und selbständige Einheit der Maurer Gruppe agiert. Die Produktion erfolgt dabei zum großen Teil am Standort München durch die Maurer SE als Hauptgesellschaft.

Maurer Rides ist spezialisiert auf schienengebundene Transportanlagen. Dazu zählen neben Achterbahnen und verwandten Amusement Rides vor allem auch Personentransport-Systeme und Peoplemover sowie fördertechnische Anlagen zum Stückguttransport.

Seit Beginn leistet Maurer Rides regelmäßig Pionierarbeit bei der Entwicklung umwälzender Neuentwicklungen, die später zum Marktstandard werden. So machte 2004 das Maurer X-Car als weltweit erstes System für Überkopffahrten ohne Schulterbügel Furore. Neuartige Fahrfiguren können dank des selbstentwickelten Mehrkörper-Simulations-Pakets XTRAC designt werden und Fahrrohre mittels dem Maurer XBEND Verfahren in bisher unerreichter Präzision dreidimensional gebogen werden. Die Einführung der revolutionären Spike® Antriebstechnologie schließlich stellt einen branchenübergreifenden Meilenstein bei der Entwicklung schienengebundener Transportsysteme dar.

Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen sowie Patente unterstreichen den Status als Technologie- und Innovationsführer.

Maurer München

40.000 m² Produktionsfläche
4.000 m² Bürofläche

Seit 1876 produziert Maurer am Stammsitz in München sowie heute mit über 1000 Mitarbeitern an weltweit 6 weiteren Fertigungsstandorten. 1992 stieg Maurer mit der Übernahme der Aktivitäten der Fa. BHS/Anton Schwarzkopf in die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Amusement Rides ein. So übernimmt Maurer auch heute noch den Service und die Ersatzteillversorgung für alle Schwarzkopf-Achterbahnen.

Zur Fokussierung auf den Achterbahn-Markt gründete Maurer 2003 die Tochtergesellschaft Maurer Rides GmbH, die heute als darauf spezialisierte und selbständige Einheit der Maurer Gruppe agiert. Die Produktion erfolgt dabei zum großen Teil am Standort München durch die Maurer SE als Hauptgesellschaft.

Maurer Rides ist spezialisiert auf schienengebundene Transportanlagen. Dazu zählen neben Achterbahnen und verwandten Amusement Rides vor allem auch Personentransport-Systeme und Peoplemover sowie fördertechnische Anlagen zum Stückguttransport.

Seit Beginn leistet Maurer Rides regelmäßig Pionierarbeit bei der Entwicklung umwälzender Neuentwicklungen, die später zum Marktstandard werden. So machte 2004 das Maurer X-Car als weltweit erstes System für Überkopffahrten ohne Schulterbügel Furore. Neuartige Fahrfiguren können dank des selbstentwickelten Mehrkörper-Simulations-Pakets XTRAC designt werden und Fahrrohre mittels dem Maurer XBEND Verfahren in bisher unerreichter Präzision dreidimensional gebogen werden. Die Einführung der revolutionären Spike® Antriebstechnologie schließlich stellt einen branchenübergreifenden Meilenstein bei der Entwicklung schienengebundener Transportsysteme dar.

Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen sowie Patente unterstreichen den Status als Technologie- und Innovationsführer.

Entwicklung

Entwicklung

Eine detaillierte Risikoanalyse bildet die Grundlage jeder Produktentwicklung und deren Sicherheitsfunktionen. Neben langer Lebensdauer und Wartungsfreundlichkeit steht die Etablierung eines hochwertigen und besonderen Designs immer im Fokus der Entwicklungsarbeit. So belegen zahlreiche internationale Design-Auszeichnungen auch die hohe Gestaltungsqualität unserer Produkte.

Insbesondere die Automatisierungstechnik hat sich in den letzten Jahren rasant entwickelt. Die Vernetzung verschiedener Hardware-Plattformen führt zu integrierten Systemen, die keine Wünsche offenlassen. So bietet neben der Anbindung der Anlagensteuerung an übergeordnete Systeme des Betreibers vor allem die Verknüpfung von Steuerung und Multimedia-PC sowie die Nutzung von Smartphone-Apps und Internet-Anwendungen weitreichende Möglichkeiten.
Ein vorläufiger Höhepunkt wurde hierbei sicherlich bei der Entwicklung unseres Spike® Racing Fahrzeugs erreicht, das geschwindigkeitsabhängigen und individuellen Sound, Touchscreen-Anzeige, LED-Ansteuerung und On-Board-Video vereint. Dem Endkunden wird über App u.a. Zugriff auf Fahreigenschaften und -ergebnisse sowie der vollautomatische Video-Download ermöglicht.

Zur kundenindividuellen Gestaltung des Schienenlayouts steht die umfangreiche Software-Plattform Maurer XTRAC zur Verfügung. Über exakte Mehrkörpersimulation werden dabei die dynamischen Lasten an allen relevanten Konstruktionselementen ermittelt. Umfangreiche integrierte Optimierungsfunktionen entlasten den Bahndesigner beim kreativen Prozess von Routinetätigkeiten und führen automatisch zu einem nach den verschiedensten Kriterien optimierten Bahndesign.

Messungen an der real ausgeführten Bahn und Vergleich mit den Simulationsergebnissen ermöglichen sowohl die Qualitätskontrolle der Fertigung als auch die stetige Verfeinerung der Simulations-Parameter.

Bahndesign mit XTRAC

Eine detaillierte Risikoanalyse bildet die Grundlage jeder Produktentwicklung und deren Sicherheitsfunktionen. Neben langer Lebensdauer und Wartungsfreundlichkeit steht die Etablierung eines hochwertigen und besonderen Designs immer im Fokus der Entwicklungsarbeit. So belegen zahlreiche internationale Design-Auszeichnungen auch die hohe Gestaltungsqualität unserer Produkte.

Insbesondere die Automatisierungstechnik hat sich in den letzten Jahren rasant entwickelt. Die Vernetzung verschiedener Hardware-Plattformen führt zu integrierten Systemen, die keine Wünsche offenlassen. So bietet neben der Anbindung der Anlagensteuerung an übergeordnete Systeme des Betreibers vor allem die Verknüpfung von Steuerung und Multimedia-PC sowie die Nutzung von Smartphone-Apps und Internet-Anwendungen weitreichende Möglichkeiten.
Ein vorläufiger Höhepunkt wurde hierbei sicherlich bei der Entwicklung unseres Spike® Racing Fahrzeugs erreicht, das geschwindigkeitsabhängigen und individuellen Sound, Touchscreen-Anzeige, LED-Ansteuerung und On-Board-Video vereint. Dem Endkunden wird über App u.a. Zugriff auf Fahreigenschaften und -ergebnisse sowie der vollautomatische Video-Download ermöglicht.

Zur kundenindividuellen Gestaltung des Schienenlayouts steht die umfangreiche Software-Plattform Maurer XTRAC zur Verfügung. Über exakte Mehrkörpersimulation werden dabei die dynamischen Lasten an allen relevanten Konstruktionselementen ermittelt. Umfangreiche integrierte Optimierungsfunktionen entlasten den Bahndesigner beim kreativen Prozess von Routinetätigkeiten und führen automatisch zu einem nach den verschiedensten Kriterien optimierten Bahndesign.

Messungen an der real ausgeführten Bahn und Vergleich mit den Simulationsergebnissen ermöglichen sowohl die Qualitätskontrolle der Fertigung als auch die stetige Verfeinerung der Simulations-Parameter.

Produktion

Produktion

Über die Maurer XTOOLS Schnittstelle wird das Schienenlayout von XTRAC an die Statik zur Festlegung des Tragwerks weitergegeben. Über XTOOLS werden in der Folge die 3D-Zeichnungen sowie die Fertigungsunterlagen automatisch und fehlersicher generiert.

Gleichzeitig werden die Daten an das Maurer XBend-System übergeben, über das Rohre bis zu 406 mm Durchmesser äußerst präzise und vollautomatisch dreidimensional verformt werden können. In der darauffolgenden Schienenfertigung können damit Nacharbeiten minimiert werden und höchste Fertigungspräzision sichergestellt werden. Zum Einmessen der Schienen werden hochgenaue Lasertracker und Tachymeter eingesetzt.

Neben der qualitativ hochwertigen Fertigung des Stahlbautragwerks, d.h. Stützen mit dreidimensionalen Anschlüssen, Regelschienen sowie Sonderschienen mit allen mechanischen Einbauten, stellt die Fahrzeugfertigung einen weiteren Produktionsschwerpunkt dar. Als renommierter Schweißbetrieb verfügt Maurer über alle relevanten Schweißnachweise (Herstellerqualifikation Klasse E). Zur mechanischen Bearbeitung der Fahrzeug-Rahmen nach dem Schweißen stehen Maschinen mit sehr großem Arbeitsbereich zur Verfügung.
Die gesamte Fertigung bis hin zum Lackieren mit prozesssicherer Heißspritzanlage sowie sorgfältiger Verpackung der Bauteile kann hausintern erfolgen.

Der Aufbau des Tragwerks vor Ort, die Verkabelung und die Inbetriebnahme der Anlage wird durch erfahrende Supervisor unterstützt oder auch komplett schlüsselfertig ausgeführt.

Brennschnitt, Schweißen und mechanische Bearbeitung zur Teilefertigung

Über die Maurer XTOOLS Schnittstelle wird das Schienenlayout von XTRAC an die Statik zur Festlegung des Tragwerks weitergegeben. Über XTOOLS werden in der Folge die 3D-Zeichnungen sowie die Fertigungsunterlagen automatisch und fehlersicher generiert.

Gleichzeitig werden die Daten an das Maurer XBend-System übergeben, über das Rohre bis zu 406 mm Durchmesser äußerst präzise und vollautomatisch dreidimensional verformt werden können. In der darauffolgenden Schienenfertigung können damit Nacharbeiten minimiert werden und höchste Fertigungspräzision sichergestellt werden. Zum Einmessen der Schienen werden hochgenaue Lasertracker und Tachymeter eingesetzt.

Neben der qualitativ hochwertigen Fertigung des Stahlbautragwerks, d.h. Stützen mit dreidimensionalen Anschlüssen, Regelschienen sowie Sonderschienen mit allen mechanischen Einbauten, stellt die Fahrzeugfertigung einen weiteren Produktionsschwerpunkt dar. Als renommierter Schweißbetrieb verfügt Maurer über alle relevanten Schweißnachweise (Herstellerqualifikation Klasse E). Zur mechanischen Bearbeitung der Fahrzeug-Rahmen nach dem Schweißen stehen Maschinen mit sehr großem Arbeitsbereich zur Verfügung.
Die gesamte Fertigung bis hin zum Lackieren mit prozesssicherer Heißspritzanlage sowie sorgfältiger Verpackung der Bauteile kann hausintern erfolgen.

Der Aufbau des Tragwerks vor Ort, die Verkabelung und die Inbetriebnahme der Anlage wird durch erfahrende Supervisor unterstützt oder auch komplett schlüsselfertig ausgeführt.

Auszeichnungen

Zertifikate

Partner

iaapa_best_new
reddot
IAAPA_1st
Designpreis
IAAPA Honorary
IAAPA Impact
IDEA
Ranking:Design
GDA
  • RAL Gütegemeinschaft “Stahlhochbau”
  • Großer Eignungsnachweis Schweissen
  • Herstelller bauaufsichtlich zugelassener Produkte
  • Zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagmentsystem nach DIN EN ISO 9001
  • Zertifiziertes Umweltmanagementsystem nach DIN EN ISO 14001
  • TÜV-Süd zertifizierter Hersteller von Achterbahnen gemäß DIN EN 13814, DIN EN 1090-2
qm
tuevrheinland
CE
ALL-CERT
tuevrheinland2
DIN
VDV
VDFU
IAAPA
BALPPA
eaasi
UdBM
TUM
FH München
LUH
OTH
Uni Stuttgart
Fraunhofer
FOSTA
KIT
DVM
RUB
iaapa_best_new
reddot
IAAPA_1st
Designpreis
IAAPA Honorary
IAAPA Impact
IDEA
Ranking:Design
GDA
  • RAL Gütegemeinschaft “Stahlhochbau”
  • Großer Eignungsnachweis Schweissen
  • Herstelller bauaufsichtlich zugelassener Produkte
  • Zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagmentsystem nach DIN EN ISO 9001
  • Zertifiziertes Umweltmanagementsystem nach DIN EN ISO 14001
  • TÜV-Süd zertifizierter Hersteller von Achterbahnen gemäß DIN EN 13814, DIN EN 1090-2
qm
tuevrheinland
CE
ALL-CERT
tuevrheinland2
DIN
VDV
VDFU
IAAPA
BALPPA
eaasi
UdBM
TUM
FH München
LUH
OTH
Uni Stuttgart
Fraunhofer
FOSTA
KIT
DVM
RUB